State Transit Authority - Sydney Buses & Newcastle Buses

Depot Address/sMultiple, refer STA website
LiveryMultiple, refer livery summary
AccreditationNSW Sydney Metropolitan: Regions 6, 7, 8 and 9.
Service Runs
State Transit, or State Transit Authority (STA), operate approximately 2100 buses out of 15 depots in Sydney and Newcastle under the trading names of Sydney Buses and Newcastle Buses respectively. Vehicle makes currently operated are Mercedes-Benz, Scania, MAN, and Volvo with bodywork produced by Pressed Metal Corporation (PMC), Ansair, Austral Pacific Group (AP), Phoenix, Custom Coaches (CC) and Volgren.

Western Sydney Buses which operates the Western Sydney Transitway is a wholly owned subsidiary of State Transit, and as the buses are owned by State Transit, the Transitway fleet is included under the State Transit fleet. Buses are shown as allocated to Western Sydney Buses, Bonnyrigg and are serviced at Ryde depot. The Transitway opened on 16th February, 2003.

Previous operating names of State Transit were: Urban Transit Authority (UTA), Public Transport Commission (PTC) and Department of Government Transport (DGT).

State Transit Authority of NSW, Acc No. 11954

Current Fleet Listings

Full Fleet Listing
Fleet Summary
Livery Summary
Advertising Fleet
Buses To Be Delivered
Disposal List

Depot Listings:
Chassis Listings:
Livery Listings:

Withdrawn & Disposal Information

Disposal Listings: