Transit Systems NSW

The following list is of known buses both current and those previously operated by Transit Systems NSW.

Operator Information   Full Fleet List   Disposal List

Accreditation: Acc Nos. 38763 (R3) & 43054 (R6)
Depot Address/s: 2 Airfield Drive, Len Waters Estate, Hoxton Park
49-57 Percival Road, Smithfield
230-240 Balmain Road, Leichhardt
Omnibus Road, Kingsgrove
745-763 Princes Highway, Tempe
282 Parramatta Road, Burwood
Livery: Transport NSW livery, with some white and as acquired liveries.
Service Runs: Sydney Metropolitan Regions 3 & 6

Transit (NSW) Liverpool Pty Ltd, trading as Transit Systems, commenced operations on 13 October 2013 taking over from the Area 3 Management Company Pty Ltd, comprising of CDC Region 3 Pty Ltd (Westbus) Bonnyrigg and Girraween, Hopkinsons Transport Pty Ltd (Hopkinson's Metrobus), Smithfield, Western Sydney Buses Pty Ltd, Bonnyrigg, Oliveri Transport Services Pty Ltd (Metrolink), Green Valley and Liverpool Transport Co Pty Ltd t/a Busabout, West Hoxton (Region 3 operations only). Contract buses were transferred from those operators along with purchased buses to make up the required fleet.

Transit Systems West Pty Ltd, trading as Transit Systems, commenced operation of SMBSC Region 6 from the State Transit Authority (STA) on 1/7/18. This included the operation of 588 buses from STA from four depots. Additional vehicles and On Demand services have been added since the commencement of operations.

© 2008 to 2015. If you have information you wish to contribute to these fleet lists, please contact Daniel Howard